top of page

Newark Historical Society Board of Directors

From left to right starting on the top row: Kaitlyn Tanis, Theresa Hessey, Will Webber, Kyle Hitchens, 

Josh Shannon, Mary Torbey, and Laura DelPercio. [Not picture: Carolyn Palo and Earnie Davis)

2023-2024 Board of Directors

President - Kaitlyn Tanis

VP/Secretary - Theresa Hessey

Curator/Treasurer - Mary Torbey

Past-President - Carolyn Palo 

Director - Josh Shannon

Director - Kyle Hitchens

Director - Earnie Davis

Director - Will Webber

Director - We are looking for a volunteer! Would you be interested? Email us!


The Newark Historical Society Board of Directors is an all-volunteer board that meets once a month to discuss the management of the Newark Historical Society, as well as the care and maintenance of our collections. Monthly board meeting minutes are listed below for anyone who is interested in learning more.

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

September 2023
October 2023
November 2023

ByLaws - Revised April 2023

bottom of page